When I See…

When I see foreclosed-empty homes, warehouses with “for rent” signs, and other vacant buildings, I see people laying on the streets in open doorways and sidewalks who have a roof for the night.

When I see barren land, I see bountiful gardens of food growing tall so that no person awakes tomorrow to wonder of where their next meal will come.

When I see people with disease, I see people coming around them to help receive the treatment they need and the best treatment of all – love and friendship.

When I see electricity, I see energy being produced from sources of wind, water, geo-thermal, and solar, sources which produce absolutely zero pollution to the air.

When I see a man on the street corner begging for change, I see a friend.

Categories: Money & Resources, Politics & Government, Writings | Tags: , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.